Open Letter to December

my only happy moment in November

Dearest December,

As I write this letter, I’m still reeling from the tumultuous events of November. It’s a month that has consistently brought challenges and setbacks, and this year was no exception. The recent house attack, resulting in the loss of my phones, was just the latest in a series of events that tested my resilience and left me feeling overwhelmed.

I know, December, that you have always been a beacon of hope and cheer amidst the darkest of times. I know you start with World Aids Day, but for you i find aid for all my troubles. Your presence signifies the closing of one chapter and the opening of another, full of new possibilities and promises. I eagerly await your arrival, carrying with you the warmth of the holiday season, the comfort of family and friends, and the chance for a fresh start.

I humbly ask, as you approach, that you bring with you the power to restore what was lost, to heal the wounds of the past, and to usher in a period of peace and serenity. I long for the simple joys that November often overshadows, the chance to laugh without restraint, to connect with loved ones without distractions, and to embrace the beauty of the world around me.

Please, dear December, be the gentle balm that soothes my soul and rekindles my spirit. Help me to find solace amid adversity, to discover gratitude amidst the challenges, and to embrace the hope that you so beautifully represent.

With anticipation and heartfelt hope,

Michael Ainomugisha


Discover more from MICHAEL AINOMUGISHA

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Published by Michael Ainomugisha

Founder & Host of THE MICHAEL AINOMUGISHA PODCASTS, Journalism & Communication, Columnist, The Stadia Team Lead, Innovations | Sports | Wellness

Leave a comment

Discover more from MICHAEL AINOMUGISHA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started